Pomodoro

It looked like an avalanche hit the backyard. I am not talking about snow because we are in summer, I am talking about the hundreds of tomatoes gracing the table in my parents backyard. It’s August 2 and this will be the beginning of the tomato jarring season. My parents each pick up tomatoes and sort them out looking at them as if they were sorting out pieces of gold. To them this is more valuable and to me it is as well. Maybe this year I will bit the bullet and actually help instead of take my usual pictures to savor the future memories.

2 thoughts on “Pomodoro

  1. N- Big August 3, 2011 at 3:32 pm Reply

    how many jars can you get out of this many pomodoros?

  2. Nicola Orichuia August 5, 2011 at 2:14 pm Reply

    You should do your part AND take pictures. 😉

Leave a Reply

